1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...
Dismiss Notice
Have some great ideas for Wynncraft? Join the official CT (content team) and help us make quests, builds, cinematics and much more!

Better Tracking

Discussion in 'General Suggestions' started by Puffiest, Oct 12, 2019 at 1:41 AM.

1. Puffiest

Puffiest Newbie Adventurer

Howdy, I'm quite new to wyncraft and I love it. There's just one hurdle that keeps me from putting a ton of time into it.

All I ask for is a better way to track quest locations. Perhaps a particle trail that the player can see to lead the way? Or a marker of just a few particles to point you in the right direction, in a "go here" kinda way.
    If those don't work even making the compass point towards the currently tracked item would go a long way.
    Few other servers manage to do this and Wyncraft is by far more complex than they are.

Now normally this wouldn't be an issue for me. Following cords isn't too hard; just annoying.
    But Wyncraft has some beautiful and sometimes complex terrain to navigate around.
    Example: I just did the pigman ravine quest and it took me way too long to do it. Doing the quest itself wasn't bad and I like that there's loads of content. But damn after that one quest I was just done because I spent so long trying to find the ravine, then find an entrance (turns out Ragni had a pathway right too it)

I'd love to put more time into the game but not when most of that time is spent trying to go to the quests :/
    Perhaps you could just say it's because I'm new/bad and that's fair. I play this rather casually and just wanna hop on, do quests, get items, and level up. Not get drained after spending time finding the quest.