1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...

Tool Wynncraft Item Name Display [mod]

Discussion in 'Your Work' started by robertx22, Apr 13, 2017.

Tags:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thunder

    Thunder Chief Thunder HERO

    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    6,406
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Guild:
    Minecraft:
    that and main's acceptedMinecraftVersions
    ________________________________
    I'm pretty sure that you can just put acceptedMinecraftVersions = [1.8 , 1.11.2] to cover everything, but I haven't tested the mod with 1.11.2
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2017
  2. robertx22

    robertx22 Well-Known Adventurer

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Minecraft:
    Thanks, you just answered the question i was going to ask, i'll try that and see if works!

    Edit: updated the mod with a mythic item drop announcer, now there will be text in the middle of screen saying you got a mythic!

    Also, i can't seem to make it work on older forge versions, weird.
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2017
  3. Thunder

    Thunder Chief Thunder HERO

    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    6,406
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Guild:
    Minecraft:
    I figured it wasn't that easy. I'll try it myself later.
     
  4. SHsuperCM

    SHsuperCM Super the 3rd of the SHCM kingdom VIP+

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Minecraft:
    You know that you can just remove the mcversions from the @Mod annotation to not check for versions right?
    Go to the annotation's decleration... Forge says please modders dont leave it without it but WE DO NOT LISTEN TO RUUUULES!!!

    btw @robertx22 ItemDisplayer class line 119 you already have a method that does that in FUNC lol.. my OCD kicking into action..

    I forgot about my mcmodinfo when I removed the version check.. imma try that to see if SHCMWynn will work in 1.10 as a few people asked for it since they want to use both this mod and your's robert...
     
  5. robertx22

    robertx22 Well-Known Adventurer

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Minecraft:
    LOL good catch, i didn't notice that.. Honestly this is only the 2nd mod i made so i wouldn't be surprised if there were errors. Hope it works without version check
     
  6. SHsuperCM

    SHsuperCM Super the 3rd of the SHCM kingdom VIP+

    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Minecraft:
    @robertx22
    Wierd, gradle build just wrote in the mod annotation 1.11 after i removed it from mine..
    I've put in the mod annotation "[1.0,1.99]" and removed the mc version line from the mcmodinfo and it seems to work on all versions..
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/58c5ywn3onckqhg/SHCMWynn_v0.017.jar
    This is my mod built for 1.11 and I tested now with 1.10 and it works.. the same as I said I did for it to work..
    tnx @Thunder for reminiding me of the mcversion in the modinfo file...
     
  7. Thunder

    Thunder Chief Thunder HERO

    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    6,406
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Guild:
    Minecraft:
    For some reason powders, such as "air1" were coming up as Unknown Item. They were from a powder imp.
     
  8. robertx22

    robertx22 Well-Known Adventurer

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Minecraft:
    Is that on his mod? I never noticed that using my mod
     
  9. Thunder

    Thunder Chief Thunder HERO

    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    6,406
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Guild:
    Minecraft:
    odd.. maybe I changed something by mistake? (besides adding the item's name next to the text)

    2017-04-18_14.20.42.png
    ________________________________
    Also, lol.
    2017-04-18_14.23.45.png

    Also, that lore. xD (I did this, nothing you did.)
     
  10. robertx22

    robertx22 Well-Known Adventurer

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Minecraft:
    Yup you screwed something up. What were you trying to do lol?

    I mask names because i'm not sure if knowing item names is allowing by the rules, you see, you can take item names from dropped items and know which item it is without identifying it. That's why the database is needed, i check which item it is, check the tier and type and make it from Requiem into Rare Wand.

    I should probably ask a mod
     
  11. Thunder

    Thunder Chief Thunder HERO

    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    6,406
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Guild:
    Minecraft:
    I turned on the item name because the powders were not getting the correct name. I'll see if I can fix it.
     
  12. robertx22

    robertx22 Well-Known Adventurer

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Minecraft:
    That must have happened after you edited the mod, i hope
     
  13. Thunder

    Thunder Chief Thunder HERO

    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    6,406
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Guild:
    Minecraft:
    I had to decompile using a tool and had to resolve the function names.
    Is this correct? If not, could you send me the proper source?

    Code:
    if (!ITEMFILTER.showItem.get(type).equals("false")) {
                        if (type.equals("Powder")) {
                            final String[] romans = { "empty", "I", "II", "III", "IV", "V", "VI" };
                            final String[] array;
                            final String[] powders = array = new String[] { "THUNDER", "AIR", "WATER", "FIRE", "EARTH" };
                            for (final String s : array) {
                                if (name.contains(s)) {
                                    final int n = this.getNumber(name);
                                    final String roman = romans[n];
                                    name = s.substring(0, 1) + s.substring(1).toLowerCase() + " Powder " + roman;
                                }
                            }
                        }
    Code:
      final String[] array;
            final String[] powders = array = new String[] { "THUNDER", "AIR", "WATER", "FIRE", "EARTH" };
            for (final String s2 : array) {
                if (name.contains(s2)) {
                    return "Powder";
                }
            }
     
  14. robertx22

    robertx22 Well-Known Adventurer

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Minecraft:
    Hah the compiler is weird


    Code:
        if (ITEMFILTER.showItem.get(type).equals("false"))continue;
        
        
        if (type.equals("Powder")){
        String[] romans = {"empty","I","II","III","IV","V","VI"};
        String[] powders = {"THUNDER","AIR","WATER","FIRE","EARTH"};
        for (String s: powders){
            if (name.contains(s)){
                int n = getNumber(name);
                String roman = romans[n];
                name = s.substring(0,1) + s.substring(1).toLowerCase() + " " + "Powder" + " " + roman;
            }
            
        }
        }



    Code:
       
        String[] powders = {"THUNDER","AIR","WATER","FIRE","EARTH"};
        for (String s: powders){
            if (name.contains(s)){
                return "Powder";
            }   
        }
     
  15. Thunder

    Thunder Chief Thunder HERO

    Messages:
    3,818
    Likes Received:
    6,406
    Trophy Points:
    215
    Guild:
    Minecraft:
    well the bad news is.. the entire mod is like this xD
     
  16. robertx22

    robertx22 Well-Known Adventurer

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Minecraft:
    Did i make some spagheti code or o_o

    I find it easy to work on it, just tell me what u want to do with it
     
  17. Reefive

    Reefive Do you hate the assassin? VIP+

    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    104
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Guild:
    Minecraft:
    Oh gawd.. exactly what I was looking for :)
    - No curse
    - Not laggy
    - Actually works
    - And like is awesome!
    Thanks Robert (that must be your name :] )
    GOD F*** THANK YOU FOR THIS DANG AMAZING MOD!!!
    10/5 stars! Better then
    Custom Modpack! ❀ Wynncraft Enhanced! ❀ Party Hp Display, Custom Worldmap & More!
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
    That is laggy!
    ________________________________
    Hah... lol... My "Wybel's Paw" 35% ws item does not show :) lol
    Add it to the database :]
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2017
    donda biblioteca and Thunder like this.
  18. Major_Lue

    Major_Lue Famous Adventurer HERO

    Messages:
    1,994
    Likes Received:
    2,054
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Minecraft:
    Can you make this customizable? Like the size, colour, how long it stays?

    Also how does it activate, like is it within a certain radius or?

    I really like this feature, had it activate while I was farming in a party. Still don't know who got it though, but it wasn't me ):
     
  19. robertx22

    robertx22 Well-Known Adventurer

    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Minecraft:
    No need to make it customizable, i mean you'll only see it like once every few months. It stays on for as long as you have a mythic item loaded in the world. Which means as long as you're near one. I'm glad it works, tho i guess it also registers when someone drops their identified mythic item, but i don't think people want to do that, a simple crash, net dc, server crash etc should be enough to stop people from fooling around like that.

    I made it so i can have a peace of mind while farming and not worry that a mythic might be under water or behind a hill etc
     
  20. Major_Lue

    Major_Lue Famous Adventurer HERO

    Messages:
    1,994
    Likes Received:
    2,054
    Trophy Points:
    128
    Minecraft:
    How about making the text slightly bigger?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.