1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...

Played In 2013, Coming Back, Don't Understand A Lot Of Things.

Discussion in 'Questions' started by MilesBank, Oct 17, 2020.

1. MilesBank

MilesBank Travelled Adventurer

For context, I played back in 2013, there were some quests, but not much other than loot chests, and basic classes. Back when the VIP town was a thing, and assassin was donator only.
    I always talked highly of Wynn, but after I suggested a few of my friends to play Wynn, they asked me why I wasn't playing, so I figured I'd join them. 2 weeks ago I started playing again, and its insane to see the difference in builds, gameplay, and general depth of the server.
    But with that, I have a few things I would like to learn about as I like to understand all aspects of the servers I play, to the best of my ability.
    Also, I have done SOME research through the wiki, but that still limits how much I understand.

1. Professions and Crafting. I understand the basic functionality of professions, but haven't worked too hard on it. Are there any guides that someone would recommend, or any explanations about crafting? Scribing and Cooking I especially don't understand. As well as different materials and applying them..?
    2. Guilds. What are Wars and how do they work? Leveling seems confusing too, do I have to give MY combat XP to level it? If so, what is the benefit of joining a guild before you're high-level?
    3. Runes. yeah idk anything about these
    4. PvP. Not sure how the changes work, and quite honestly, haven't done much research on this, as it used to just be the nether, but pvp enabled.

If anyone has any helpful links, feel free to share them and I'll be sure to check it out!