Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...
Dismiss Notice
Have some great ideas for Wynncraft? Join the official CT (content team) and help us make quests, builds, cinematics and much more!

Voicing

Discussion in 'General Suggestions' started by imagery, Mar 19, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. imagery

imagery Well-Known Adventurer CHAMPION

Minecraft:
    Hi! This is my first time making a suggestion, and making it possible would be a lot of work and time, so I doubt you guys will do it. I wanted to see what people think about it though. My suggestion is to add voices to the people who give quests. As in, voice actors. I know this is probably useless, but I feel like it would barely add anything negative. I've been starting to play Wynn yet again for the first time in maybe three or four years. I am now level 42 (I believe) from playing in the past week. I've done all the quests so far (Except for the Tower, I wanted to scream), and from playing with my friend I always read the quests out loud. It can be a lot to read, I admit. I love to read but alas I am still not the fastest when reading, so in a rush to read everything I miss information (even though there is no rush, but I don't really know why, I have to rush, especially when trying to read to my friend.) There is already a resource pack for the server, and that IS how you add custom sounds, so I believe it can be done, as I said, with a lot of work and time. If you did implement this, you could use staff members, people from the community, your own voice actors. If you did use different people from the community to read those quests, it would be a great way to get involved with the community, to have us be more interactive with the server. You could add more flare and meaning to the quests wants, and voices can make people understand and pay attention more. I would lo