Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...

Mage/Dark Wizard Help Solo Build For Aledar/tasim

Discussion in 'Class Builds' started by Foven, Aug 20, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Foven

Foven Praise the Moon HERO

Minecraft:
    So I'm going through the endgame quests right now on my mage, and I've discovered that the Aledar/Tasim fight is unrealistically difficult with my current builds. Keep in mind though, this is my first time doing the quest (idk if that changes anything but at least its out there).

When I first attempted the fight I was using this build: https://wynndata.tk/s/ghnpa3
    It's not terribly good, but I spent a fair bit of time and money seeking out items with nearmax-max stats and I was relatively proud of myself when I finally completed it. I soon found, however, that Tasim not only takes about 3k dmg per meteor, but he also collectively has abt 600k hp between all his phases or something like that.

I thought I would circumvent his defenses by bying a wand which didnt do fire dmg and could also fit with the build, so I bought a nepta floodbringer, since I figured 9k meteors is better than 3k. However, I failed to remember the fact that Tasim has water defense as well, so when I returned to fight him again, my nepta meteors ended up doing an earth-shattering 500 dmg per meteor. hmm.

After server hopping to get some sp back (hunter's calling does drain sp pretty fast if you do all 8 areas within 40 mins and travel via tp scroll) I decided that I was going to completely change my build. I had a spare warchief and event horizon lying around in my bank, so I thought I'd turn that into a nice ETW build of some sort, so I put together this: https://wynndata.tk/s/uo01jx