Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...

Gear for a level 50+ new player?

Discussion in 'Questions' started by DragonBlade77, Apr 23, 2024.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DragonBlade77

DragonBlade77 Newbie Adventurer

Minecraft:
    Hey! This is my first time playing through wynncraft. Normally I'd go on youtube or scavenge for sets, but right now I've found myself stuck gear-wise and wanted to ask how I should go about things.

Currently, I'm a combat level 51 warrior. I've been using the water relic set and the battle monk tree and have been using uppercut surfing as my main form of progression.
    The issue is, from here all of the equivalent level sets look pretty terrible (e.g. ghost), and a lot of the pieces I'm getting demand stats much higher than I can offer without tons of pieces that provide extra stats.

In addition to this, item sets being recommended through things like youtube for progression are extraordinarily expensive on the trade market. The first thing you find for level 50+ on youtube has items going for up to 12LE.

The reason I bring all this up is: The way gear is going to go in the future is very uncertain right now? For me, at least. I'm using morph with some quest drops right now and planning to build into other items like glaciate, but in just 10 levels these armor builds aren't gonna work against the equivalent content and I don't know what exactly I should do going in.

I don't really know what I'm doing, so any pointers would be appreciated. I normally wouldn't ask for something like this, but it took me nearly 30 minutes to try and make something work.