1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...

Game Mechanics Game Bug With Mythics?

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by mushroomhoues, Jul 29, 2019.

1. mushroomhoues

mushroomhoues Well-Known Adventurer

Minecraft:
    Hello! I've been running loot runs for a about 5 months now with the goal of obtaining a mythic. Unfortunately, I have not gotten one yet, and I'm beginning to think it has less to do with random chance and more to do with some underlying aspect of wynncraft. Looking over other people's chances of receiving mythics, the average person gets a mythic in maybe 3,000 chests, and conservatively 4,500. Meanwhile, I have opened over 25,000 chests with no such luck. Being over 5 times off the average count, I looked into mob kills for perhaps being the reason I have not yet found a mythic. However, given the 10%-20% chance to even drop an item, then for it to chance an equip-able item and not a potion, powder, emerald, THEN for it to be a mythic offers an almost negligible chance of finding mythics from mob kills. These are some of the statistical pieces I used for these points.

Mythics found- __3____11____1____ 3____1_____1____1_____4_____3____1 ____0

Chests opened- 4,400_3,700_2,100_18,700_2,300_2,400_6,000_29,600_11,200_4,100_25,300
    (rough amount)

It doesn't add up. Even when compared to the most unlucky player, I am still have over 3 times as worse luck as them. My last idea was to ask the wynncraft community and moderators over whether or not such a bug exists that prevents certain players from finding mythics, or if there is an issue with the servers in general. Either way, I feel cursed.
    ---------------------------------------------------------