Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...

Are Professions Worth It?

Discussion in 'Wynncraft' started by Wormer, Apr 15, 2019.

Tags:
?

Are professions worth it?

1. Yes, i use equipment that i craft myself

8 vote(s)
    17.0%
  2. No, you get better loot from open world

7 vote(s)
    14.9%
  3. They are meh..

22 vote(s)
    46.8%
  4. They totally need a buff

10 vote(s)
    21.3%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wormer

Wormer Newbie Adventurer

Hey guys, im new to wynncraft and i think the idea of having professions is really cool.

As i play mage/wizard and i have to craft myself wands so i decided to do some woodworking.

But not only that, i decided to craft some armor too, and i was wondering if its even worth spending my time on.

I asked in discord and people said that professions are waste of time and i will get better items from looting chests, whats your opinions and experience, let me know :)

2. 3:

3: farlands pumpkin farlands pumpkin HERO

Minecraft:
    In a nutshell, crafted items have the potential to reach strengths higher than normal items and offer you full customizability at the cost of more effort. Meanwhile, finding items is faster and easier, but purely based on randomness, and aren't usually that strong / fit into your build unless you get lucky.

3. Awesomah

Awesomah Well-Known Adventurer VIP+

Minecraft:
    A simple note from me, someone who has achieved lvl100 on 3/4 gathering professions (the other one is lvl97) and lvl100 on 5/8 crafting professions (anything but consumables).