Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...

A few questions from a returning old player!

Discussion in 'Questions' started by blue89962, Jan 15, 2024.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. blue89962

blue89962 Famous Adventurer VIP

Minecraft:
    After a very long period of not playing any minecraft at all, I have decided to try it out once again and remembered about Wynncraft, which I used to absolutely love playing back in the day. I decided to check out the server after all this time, and it was no surprise to me to see that it was still going strong and with even more content than before. However, this came with a little issue: I feel like a complete beginner again! There are many new systems and mechanics that are completely alien to me and I don't really know how to play around them. Because of this, I decided to create this thread with a few of the gameplay/mechanics question that I've gathered on these last few days.

Now, first of all, a little context:

I started playing here a long time ago... and I mean a long time ago, way back in 2013. Got myself VIP and decided to play with assassin (back when it was still VIP-only), which became my main class. Played until I hit level 75, which was the cap back then, and eventually stopped playing until the Gavel update - which revamped the whole item system and basically broke my entire character. I didn't really want to start over with a new character, and due to getting into other things I didn't feel like dumping so many hours into the game again, so I ended up stopping playing.