Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...

SPOILER The Olmic City - a Deep Dive

Discussion in 'Nemract's Bar' started by bencrab, Sep 22, 2024.

1. bencrab

bencrab Travelled Adventurer

Minecraft:
    Hello everyone, and welcome to the thread. The story of the Olm has always fascinated me, and I have eagerly looked through all lore relating to them and their civilization. I specifically looked through the Olmic city ruins in the Silent Expanse, finding any bits of lore I could gather. I am by no means an expert or definitive source on the matter, I would just like to share my findings and theories with the community, and if you have any findings of your own, please do share! So sit back, stay hydrated, and I shall begin reciting my research.

Before we get into my findings, the Olmic city can be divided into three time periods: before the attack, during the attack, and after the attack. It is impossible to tell when the Olmic city fell, but I believe it to be around 1400 BP (I will explain this later in my findings).

Pre-Attack
    There is little to no information on the Olmic city before the attack. What is known comes from bits and pieces of lore, such as offhanded comments or building designs.

Religion