Dismiss Notice
Wynncraft, the Minecraft MMORPG. Play it now on your Minecraft client at (IP): play.wynncraft.com. No mods required! Click here for more info...

Minecraft Eula And P2w Server Confusion

Discussion in 'Minecraft' started by A Human, Jun 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. A Human

A Human Definitely not an alien. VIP+

Minecraft:
    So, as far as I know there is something in the minecraft EULA that bans servers from being too P2W (Pay-To-Win). I think that’s what banned Wynn from making ranks give in-game benefits, right? (I’m new to Wynn but read something about that)

So, what confuses me here is that a ton of small servers that have remotely p2w store purchases are forced to remove them, however large servers like Hypixel and CosmicPvP have tons of p2w store items and Mojang is just ignoring it.

Is there something I’m not understanding about the EULA?

2. Khaps

Khaps Ex-moderator and leader of the Mythic Emporium HERO

Guild:
    Minecraft:
    Can you tell me wich items are pay to win in Hypixel/CosmicPvP's store? (I only know Hypixel, so preferably give me an example using Hypixel)

3. orange0404

orange0404 corkus is actually here HERO

Guild:
    Minecraft:
    Boosters

4. flip

flip Chef HERO

Minecraft:
    But aren't the boosters like the bombs on Wynn, as in they're server or game wide boosts for all players.

Aya likes this.
  5. Khaps

Khaps Ex-moderator and leader of the Mythic Emporium HERO

Guild:
    Minecraft:
    Yup
    And the tip is ok, since it gives a tip not only to the tipped, but to the tipper too.

Jbip likes this.
  6. A Human

Minecraft:
    I don’t actually know much about Hypixel’s store, just going off of what people told me.
    However, I played on CosmicPvP for 2 years, so I can explain the p2w items they have.